Sheet metal working setup

Have you found a cool item at a retail outlet that's in everyone's backyard? Well let's hear about it.
Tony

Sheet metal working setup

Postby Tony » Fri Mar 21, 2008 4:44 am

This was not brought from a dime store but I thought as it is a little gem I would share it with other tool freaks on this site.

I got this at a tool sale about 10 years ago, I saw it and could not resist buying it but I have not used it much until I started playing arround with alcohol stoves.

It is made in Germany for the hobby market, it is only for use with aliminum and can guilotine (shear),bend, roll, punch square holes and round holes from 1/16" to 3/16", it can also cut gears and equaly spaced holes as it has an indexing system. It has become a very valuable tool in my shed. Unfortinately I do not have the box that it came in. The instructions are in German but the advertising pamplet is in English.

Tony

Allen

Re: Sheet metal working setup

Postby Allen » Fri Mar 21, 2008 9:23 am

Wow,
What a nice thing to have :)
Thank for posting the pics!

Cheers!

Mags

Postby Mags » Fri Mar 21, 2008 4:36 pm

My Dad has been a sheetmetalist for almost 40 yrs now ; wonder what awesome stoves he could build. He is currently working for Electric Boat (the people who build the subs). I could have nuke powered stove. ;)
The true harvest of my life is intangible.... a little stardust caught, a portion of the rainbow I have clutched
--Thoreau
http://www.pmags.com
http://www.redbubble.com/people/pmags/art

Ridgerunner

Postby Ridgerunner » Fri Mar 21, 2008 5:13 pm

Neat little tool Tony. Can it roll a piece of flat aluminum into a tube?
"Many of lifes failures are people who did not realize how close they were to success when they gave up".....Thomas Edison

"Live Life....Love Life....Ask More !

Tony

Postby Tony » Sat Mar 22, 2008 4:41 am

Hi Mags,